FG gives Lisense to 4 New Private Universities

UNIUYO’s SUG President attends town hall meeting with Nigeria’s President
February 2, 2019
ASUU Strike: NANS declares no resumption, no election
February 4, 2019

FG gives Lisense to 4 New Private Universities

The Federal Executive Council (FEC) on Wednesday in Abuja approved the establishment of four new private universities in Kaduna, Oyo, Ogun and Osun states.

The Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, confirmed this when he briefed State House correspondents at the end of the first meeting of the council in 2019.
The meeting was presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari.
According to the minister, the new universities are Greenfield University Kaduna, Dominion University, Ibadan, Trinity University, Laloko in Ogun and Westland University in Iwo, Osun.

“All the four have satisfied the criteria for the establishment of universities.

“They have submitted their academic briefs, their master plans and evidence of facilities after visitation by the National Universities Commission (NUC); they have satisfied all those requirements and they are being granted licences,’’ he added.

What are your thoughts?

%d bloggers like this: