Professor Enefiok Essien Gets Chamber Named after Him

Management Extends Portal Closure Date
March 21, 2019
JAMB Speaks on Score Reduction
April 23, 2019

Professor Enefiok Essien Gets Chamber Named after Him

The Vice Chancellor of University of Uyo, Professor Enefiok Essien now has a chamber named after him in the Prestigious Faculty of Law in University of Uyo.

A proposal was written by a final year student in the Faculty of Law, Comrade Essang Edemumoh to the Vice Chancellor on the 13th day of November 2018, seeking for his consent to establish a new student chambers in Faculty of Law in his name. The chamber is to be called “Professor Enefiok Essien(SAN), Chambers of Justice.

Source: Edemumoh. CC: UniuyoGist

On the 19th day of November 2018, an approval was given by the VC through the Deputy Registrar of the University informing Comrade Edemumoh.On the 28th day of November that same year, a written consent was given by the Registrar of the University to corroborate the call.

Source: Edemumoh. CC: UniuyoGist

After a courtesy call on the Vice Chancellor on 7th March,2019, on 19th day of March 2019, an application letter seeking for the registration of the chambers was made and submitted to the Dean of Law by Essang Edemumoh (Founder) with the signatures of students from Year one to year five in the faculty supporting the idea. They are:

  1. Comrade Samuel Henry(SAL)
  2. Comrade Don Eyoette(SAL)
  3. Hon. Jeremiah Umoette
  4. Comrade Unwana Jumbo
  5. Comrade Udemeobong Otu
  6. Comrade Ikanna Okim
  7. Comrade Confidence Abraham
  8. Comrade Promise Clarkson
  9. Comrade Victor Daniel
  10. Comrade Tina Sunday Anietie
  11. Comrade John Essiet.


The Faculty of Law management gave their approval on the 19th day of March, 2019. The formal opening ceremony/Call to chambers will take place in April 2019.

The objectives of the Chamber and it’s official logo can be seen below.

Lecturers and personalities that supported the idea and made it possible were:

  1. Dr. Imo J. Udofa (Dean of Law)
  2. Dr. Richards Ekeh (Staff Adviser, Faculty of Law)
  3. Dr. Etefia Ekanem (Vice Dean of Students’ Affairs)
  4. Sen. Gideon Edem (SAL), MNSIL – LAWSAN Faculty President Elect

What are your thoughts?

%d bloggers like this: